About Us

BritballNow was created in 2000 following the demise of americanfootball.org which listed every Britball team that had played in the UK up until that point. With no other site on the web that covered the history of British American Football, the task of finding it started.

With substantial help in building the site from plenty of people (I will thank some of them at the bottom of this page) the history of the game in the UK has been put together, and is continually being added to. 

With special thanks to the following people:

Brian Yates
Lee Marriott
Simon Peach
Nick Crowe
Mike Cluskey
Ryan Buick
Richard Cleveland
Darren Kangurs
David Smith

© BritballNow 2014