Based: Oxford RFC, North Hinksey Village, Oxford (played at Oxford Stadium between 1991 and 1996)
Career record: 90-54-5
Colours: White jerseys, blue pants, white helmets (1999-00 white/red/white, 1997-98 blue/red/white, 1993-96 white/red/white, 1991-92 black/silver)
Website: www.dominosoxfordsaints.org.uk/
Honours: BAFA Division 3 champions 1995. Conference champions 2001, 1997, 1992

2004 BSL Division Two South Western Conference 4-5-1
2003 BSL Division Two South Western Conference 6-4-0*
2002 BSL Division Two Southern Conference 3-6-0
2001 BSL Division Two Southern Conference 8-0-0*
2000 BSL Division Two Southern Conference 7-1-0*
1999 BSL Division One Central Conference 2-7-1
1998 BSL Division One South West Conference 5-5-0
1997 BSL Division One Southwest & Midlands Conference 9-1-0*
1996 BSL Division Two Southern Conference 5-4-1
1995 BAFA Division Three South Central Conference 6-3-1*
1994 BAFA Division Three South Eastern Conference 6-4-0
1993 BNGL National Division Midlands Conference 5-4-1*
1992 BNGL National Division South/East Midlands Conference 8-2-0*
1991 BNGL Premier Division Midlands Conference 9-1-0*

Team Notes: Formerly known as the Oxford Bulldogs. Have been sponsored by Unipart and Dominos over the years. Won the BAFA Division Three title in 1995 with the longest serving QB in the Britball game, Bob Johnson, retiring after 11 years. More recently were conference champions in 1997 after beating Gwent 14-6. Made BSL Division Two semi-finals in 2000. Also have a strong junior policy, with their cadet team becoming UK champions in 2000. Won the Division Two conference title in 2001 with a perfect record, but fell at the semi-final stage to the Ipswich Cardinals. Made playoffs again in 2003, but fell in the quarter-finals to the Cambridgeshire Cats. Finished fourth in the South West Conference of Division Two in 2004. Sponsored by Dominos Pizza, and have been sponsored by Unipart in the past.

Photos of the Oxford Saints


Oxford Saints (white shirts) v Southern Sundevils in BSL Division Two action in 2003

1991OxfordSaintsMalcolmCrowe.jpg (13872 bytes)
RB Malcolm Crowe, 1991

1995Oxford.jpg (40739 bytes)  1995OxfordcoachJanes.jpg (14047 bytes)
Head Coach Chris Janes and the team celebrate their title win, 1995

1995OxfordMcMahon.jpg (34649 bytes)
RB McMahon, 1995

1995OxfordColchester.jpg (22940 bytes)
Oxford Saints v Colchester Gladiators, 1995

1997OxfordSteveBelcher.jpg (59074 bytes)
Steve Belcher

Oxford Saints vs. Chiltern Cheetahs in 2000
Photo courtesy of J.Rogers (www.dominosoxfordsaints.org.uk/)


1995 - Dick Emerick, replaced by Chris Janes in May
1994 - Dick Emerick
1988-1993 - Steve Connor

Game notes:

3rd July 1994 - Nick Whitford ran for 168 yards and Billy McMahon ran for 145 yards vs London Mets
2006 Div2 Britbowl - Chris Taylor rushed for 37 carries, for 237 yards and two touchdowns
15th July 2007 - Chris Taylor ran for 6 TDs vs Colchester Gladiators