Home Contact us with more information about this team

Based: Meyrick Park, Bournemouth (also played at Ferndown Sports Centre 1990, Slades Farm 1991, Brockenhurst College 2001, East Way 2002)
Colours: Grey pants/Black shirts
ESFL national champions 2004, BSFL National 5-on-5 champions 2002, BSFL National 9-on-9 runners-up 2002

2006 ESFL 5man National Conference 1-8-0
2005 ESFL 5man National Conference 1-2-0

2004 ESFL 5man National Conference 7-2-0*
2003 BSFL 5man National Conference 8-4-1
2002 BSFL 9man National Conference 4-1-1*
2002 BSFL 5man National Conference 7-4-2

2001 BSFL 9man Southern Conference 3-3-0
1991 Youth Two Touch League Southern Conference 4-2-0*
1990 Youth Two Touch League South West Conference 3-4-1

Team Notes: Played in the Youth Two Touch leagues in the early 90's as an independent side. Disappointing first season in 1990 followed by successful 1991 season where they defeated their arch-rivals the Eastleigh Devils (who they had never beaten before) in the wild-card, before losing the national semi-final to the Newmarket Mustangs. 

After their 1991 playoff win vs Eastleigh

They reformed and entered the 2001 British Senior Flag League finished with a creditable 3-3 record. Hosted a 5 on 5 senior flag tournament in December 2001, finishing second out of 7 sides. Vastly improved in 2002, finishing the season with a 4-1-1 record and qualifying for the BSFL semi-finals. After a scoreless semi-final against Invicta Coyotes, the Raiders scored on the first play of overtime on a pass from Brad Smith to Stuart Winship to win the game 6-0 and qualify for their first ever national final. Unfortunately, they run out of steam crumbling to a 45-21 defeat against the Leicester Eagles. 

Before the 2002 BSFL National final

Played only in three 5man tournaments in 2003, but still finished 4th in the 5man national conference of the BSFL. Regained their 5man title in the newly created ESFL in 2004, with seven wins out of nine games in the three tournaments they played that year. Played on and off throughout 2005 and 2006, before the club folded in May 2006.

Head Coaches:

Mark Elliott 1990-2


Daniel Nehorai (USA)
Mark Houston (CAN)
Patrick Pflander (USA)
Mike Drobny (USA)
Vincent Gurrea (ESP)


Matt Heasman
John Parsons
Barnaby Kerr
Vincent Gurrea
Abdul Lawal
Nick Michael
Tim Smith

Copyright BritballNow. All Rights Reserved